Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Webcast: Enabling Oracle apps to DB2 the easy way

DB2 9.7 for Linux, UNIX, and Windows has out-of-the-box support for Oracle's SQL and PL/SQL dialects. This allows many applications written against Oracle to execute virtually unchanged against DB2. Whether you want to switch your custom application or extend your DBMS vendor support, its now time to break free with DB2!

Join experts from the DB2 labs, Sal Vella - VP, and Serge Rielau - SQL Architect, to learn more about what Oracle compatibility means in DB2.

This Chat with the Lab will be held on thursday July 16, 2009 at: 11:30 a.m. Eastern / 10:30 a.m. Central / 8:30 a.m. Pacific / 4:30 p.m. London / 5:30 p.m. Munich

The presentation will last for 1 hour followed by upto 20 min of Questions and Answers.

To receive instructions for attending this webcast, kindly register at:
http://tinyurl.com/oracle2db2

No comments: