Monday, November 15, 2010

Leverage Cloud Computing to Accelerate Development and Test

Chat with the lab webinar:

Date: Thu, November 18, 2010 (11.18.2010)
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
10:30 AM Central / 8:30 AM Pacific / 16:30hrs London / 17:30hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 10 PM
Speakers: Sal Vella (IBM), Uri Budnik (RightScale), Leon Katsnelson (IBM)

Description:
Are your application development and prototyping projects being put on hold due to budgetary constraints? Do you continually have to wait for new hardware and software to be procured and provisioned before your developers can start new projects? Are your current development and test systems sitting idle most of the time? Do you spend long cycles creating copies of your development or production environments for testing new changes and updates?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, join Sal, Uri and Leon to learn more about how you can leverage cloud computing to simplify development and testing for database projects. This webinar will feature live demos and will have about 20min dedicated for your questions.

This webcast is brought to you in collaboration between IBM and RightScale.

Register!

If clicking the above link does not work copy and paste the following URL to your web browser and follow the Registration link: ibm.com/db2/labchats

Sunday, November 7, 2010

DB2 course trial run results: 43 free certification vouchers given away

After 2 weeks running the "DB2 Essential Training I" e-course, I'm happy to announce the results here:

- 336 people enrolled
- 71 people were eligible to take the final exam (completed all assignments)
- 43 people passed the course and received free IBM Certification exam vouchers

We received excellent feedback about this course, and we will soon be announcing other courses to start in December. More details will be provided through the DB2 on Campus Facebook Group. Make sure you join this group!

Raul.